Back to All Events

Australian Farmer of the Year Awards 2019

  • Parliament House Parliament Drive Canberra, ACT, 2601 Australia (map)

The NSSN will attend the Australian Farmer of the Year Awards hosted by Kondinin Group and ABC Rural in Canberra.

2019 marks an incredible decade of these prestigious agriculturally-focused awards.

Built on a foundation of integrity and independence, the Awards continue to recognise excellence in farming and farming communities across rural and regional Australia, and have been acknowledged by Ministers, Senators and Industry leaders for the role the awards play in portraying a positive image of Australian farming.

2019 Awards include:

  • The Kondinin Group and ABC Rural Australian Farmer of the Year

  • Young Farmer of the Year

  • Farming Legend of the Year

  • Community Leader of the Year

  • Rural Consultant of the Year

  • Agricultural Student of the Year

  • Award for Excellence in Innovation

  • Award for Excellence in Technology

  • Award for Excellence in Diversification

  • Award for Excellence in Agricultural Research

Next-generation smart sensing technology is allowing for efficient and real-time monitoring of air and water quality, improved harvesting efficiency, and quality assurance across the food chain.

To learn about NSSN capabilities in agriculture click here.

For more information on the annual Awards, please visit .

Earlier Event: 15 October
IoT Impact Conference 2019